Singing Along

The sun is moody, my household’s a mess (as usual at the end of the week) and I have a long list of chores. And what do I do?! Procrastinate of course. I had a lovely breakfast, practiced my dancing steps and now I love to play some of my favorite songs to sweeten my day.

I don’t know about you, but I can’t stop singing along when a classic song comes up. Especially if it’s a tune I haven’t listened to in a while but have always loved. Once a song has popped up in my mind, another one usually follows and I end up with an entire playlist. So, fellow music lovers, let’s see what I’ve come up with so far. Maybe you’re in the mood to join my lilting.

 

I could continue with this list forever, with more songs for each artist and hundreds of songs for each decade from the 1910s through 60s. And I didn’t even include my favorite Hollywood musicals. So I suppose, I will have to return to this topic in another post sometime in the near future. Until then, enjoy the music, oil your vocal cords and stomp your feet this weekend. This is the kind of music that makes people happy!

 

Leave a Reply

