Art, Fashion and Pin-Ups

For the past few days, I’ve been all covered in paint and charcoal, I’ll thus make it short and just throw a couple of book recommendations your way. I’m still in the middle of exploring these gems and don’t really know which one to pick first I’m so taken with them. If you’re like me and all giddy about vintage fashion, pin-ups and art, you may find these books just as helpful and amazing. What a lovely way to spend a “moody-weather weekend”, reading and sketching. See for yourselves if you agree:

2 thoughts on “Art, Fashion and Pin-Ups

  1. ‘How to Draw and paint Pin-ups and Glamour Girls’ looks particularly good. I am almost tempted to buy it, but being a born Irish Catholic I will have to be as pure-minded as JFK and not think about such things…

Leave a Reply

